MENÜ

Reinventing the wheel.
For 100 years.

Win lots of great prizes

The big anniversary prize draw.

Our history

For 100 years on the road to success.

Since 1921 we have been ensuring that wheels are turning. Picking up speed, staying on the road to success, achieving goals.

1921

Karl Scheffer-Klute establishes the company.

1927

Wilhelm Blome, son-in-law, takes over the business.

1932

Takeover of the local air pump factory.

Start of production of metallic air pumps. Compulsory production of cap nuts for the aircraft construction industry during the war.

1951

Wilhelm Blome succeeds in resuming the production of pumps after the war.

Football pumps are soon a part of the SKS product range.

1956

Start of production of plastic air pumps.

SKS becomes independent from purchased steel tubes.

1959

Willi Blome joins the company.

1966

Europe experiences a cycling boom with the successes achieved by Eddy Merckx.

The Plant Manager and Chief Developer Walter Scheffer designs the cult product among the air pumps, the Rennkompressor.

1975

Didi Thurau and Gregor Braun trigger the first German cycling boom.

Thurau excites the millions in his yellow jersey and Gregor Braun becomes Sportsman of the Year. SKS supplies the first racing bike frame pumps.

1983

Original equipment and supplying of pumps to bicycle factories.

The takeover of the English traditional brand Bluemels paves the way for starting with the production of mudguards.

1999

SKS becomes a pioneer and market leader.

With the development of the first quick-release dirt board sets for mountain bikes, SKS becomes pioneer and market leader in this fast-growing accessory segment.

2009

Start of the direct distribution to the German specialist retailers.

Austria and the Benelux countries follow later.

2017

Start of construction of a modern logistics centre.

A more efficient local storage is possible now.

2018

With the COMPIT-system, SKS GERMANY takes the innovative roads in the direction of digitalization.

2021

We celebrate our 100th anniversary.

One century of innovation.

German quality and tradition.

We ensure, that wheels keep on turning - with tried and tested products, innovative solutions and fresh ideas. 

Air pumps
Digital pressure control
Mudguards
Smartphone holders
Cages + bottles
Bags
Tools
Bike liquids
Chainguards
Monkey Link
Clothing

Whether innovative mini pumps or the legendary floor pump RENNKOMPRESSOR - the products from our pump forge inspire hobby riders and ambitious cyclists worldwide.

More precise than ever and even available as real-time measurement at the valve: With the right air pressure your ride becomes more comfortable and safe, creeping flat tyres can also be detected early. As a separate measuring device or as a sensor installed on the bike, the air check is done quickly before or during the tour.

SKS mudguards: Clean men for the bike. Reliable, variable and with practical mounting options: our fenders offer excellent protection against dirt and splash water.

From plug-in holder to firmly screwed mount, from pocket to cover - the cell phone is increasingly attached to the handlebar and we have the solution. Thanks to the powerful powerbank, the COM/UNIT, smartphones can be charged at the same time.

With our range of water bottles and bottle cages, we show once again what can be created from plastic. In addition to practical details, such as an integrated bike lock, the bottle holders guarantee a secure hold, even in rough terrain.

Robust space-saving wonders. Rain, splashing water and dirt drip off the water-repellent textile. Reflective elements and a loop for flashing lights provide more safety in the dark. With velcrostraps or click attachment, the bags can be easily attached to the bike. New in the product portfolio: Bikepacking bags for explorers or commuters.

Minimalistic tools with maximum effect. The sophisticated, compact minitools combine the most important tool functions, so that quickly adjustments of the bike or minor repairs can be done easily during the ride.

In addition to cleaner, lubricant spray, long-term preservative and sealing milk, our cleaning and care range also includes a newly developed high-performance chain oil with a tried and tested applicator.

The high-quality material combination of plastic and aluminium guarantees an excellent protection of the chain. Suitable for hub or derailleur gears, the chain guards can be mounted to any bike in no time.

MonkeyLink: One connection - many possibilities. The days are gone when plug-in light and fenders had to be attached laboriously. Magnetically connected to the BlueDock and fixed via the intuitive lock.

Customers become fans - not only our employees wear their passion for the bike and the attachment to SKS GERMANY during their rides, but also more and more customers become true fans. The collection of 2021 appears in a new design.

100 years

Ride on!

As a leading manufacturer of bike accessories, we have been ensuring that wheels are rolling. The “Made in Germany“ label of quality reflects the high demands we place in quality, function and design. The products are developed in our internal development and design departments before they are put through their paces.

High quality mini pumps and frame pumps, precise suspension pumps and stand pumps in addition to the cult product, the RENNKOMPRESSOR, characterise the air pump range. The pumps are characterised by comfortable features, high pumping performances and robust materials.

SKS GERMANY has also a global reputation for its innovative mudguards for all wheel and frame sizes. They provide optimal protection from dirt and splash water.

In addition to compact bike tools, chainguards, bottles, bottle cages, bags and bike liquids, a smartphone holder system with inductive charging and a tyre pressure sensor have also been integrated in the SKS range in order to provide even greater biking comfort with additional digital accessories.

Made in Germany

The global market has created an environment in which it is a challenge (and a passion) for traditional companies to continue to manufacture competitively in Germany and to provide employment to over 400 employees in the region. In addition, up to 30 young people are continuously in training at SKS for a future in business. SKS has been awarded with the seal of approval »Ausgezeichneter Ausbildungsbetrieb« (Excellent Training Company).

Youth and amateur cycling sports clubs and regional cycling events are regularly supported by SKS. These events include especially the annual Mountainbike Festival, »Mega-Sports«, which takes place in Sundern. Participants from all over the world attempt to conquer Sauerland’s heights in this challenging SKS Bicycle Marathon.

Professional bicycle equipment is proudly produced in Sundern and displays the distinctive logo in the characteristic SKS orange. A color that represents strength, action and progress and blazes like the fire which has burned tirelessly in the heart of the company for 100 years.

Discover more

MENÜ

Das Rad neu erfinden.
Seit 100 Jahren.

Unsere Geschichte

Seit 100 Jahren in der Erfolgsspur.

Seit 1921 sorgen wir dafür, dass die Räder rollen. Fahrt aufnehmen, auf der Erfolgsspur bleiben, Ziele erreichen.

1921

Die Gründung des Unternehmens durch Karl-Scheffer Klute.

1927

Schwiegersohn Wilhelm Blome übernimmt den Betrieb.

1932

Übernahme der ortsansässigen Luftpumpenfabrik.

Einstieg in die Fertigung von Metall-Luftpumpen. In den Kriegsjahren werden zwangsweise Hutmuttern für den Flugzeugbau gefertigt.

1951

Wilhelm Blome gelingt nach dem Krieg die Wiederaufnahme der Pumpenfertigung.

Schon bald gehören auch Fußballpumpen zum SKS-Sortiment.

1956

Beginn der Produktion von Kunststoffpumpen.

SKS macht sich von den zugekauften Stahlrohren unabhängig.

1959

Willi Blome steigt in das Unternehmen ein.

1966

Europa erlebt durch die Erfolge von Eddy Merckx einen Radsportboom.

Der Betriebsleiter und Chefentwickler Walter Scheffer konstruiert den Rennkompressor, das Kultprodukt unter den Luftpumpen.

1975

Didi Thurau und Gregor Braun lösen den ersten deutschen Radsportboom aus.

Thurau begeistert in Gelb Millionen, Braun wird zum Sportler des Jahres. SKS liefert die ersten Rennrad-Rahmenpumpen.

1983

Erstausrüstung und Lieferung von Pumpen an die Fahrradfabriken.

Die Übernahme der englischen Traditionsmarke Bluemels bereitet den Einstieg in den Bereich Schutzbleche vor.

1999

SKS wird Pionier und Marktführer.

Mit der Entwicklung des ersten Quick-Release Dirtboard-Sets für Mountainbikes wird SKS zum Pionier und Marktführer in diesem stark wachsenden Zubehör-Segment.

2009

Beginn des Direktvertriebes an den deutschen Fachhandel.

Später folgen Österreich und die Benelux-Staaten.

2017

Baubeginn eines modernen Logistikzentrums.

Die effizientere Lagerung vor Ort wird ermöglicht.

2018

Mit dem COMPIT-System beschreitet SKS GERMANY innovative Wege Richtung Digitalisierung.

2021

Wir feiern unser 100-jähriges Bestehen.

Ein Jahrhundert Innovation

Deutsche Qualität mit Tradition.

Wir sorgen dafür, dass die Räder rollen – mit bewährten Produkten, innovativen Lösungen und frischen Ideen.

Luftpumpen
Digitale Druckkontrolle Radschützer Smartphonehalter Halter + Flaschen Taschen Werkzeuge Bike Liquids Kettenschützer Monkey Link Bekleidung

Ob innovative Minipumpen oder die legendäre Standpumpe RENNKOMPRESSOR – die Produkte aus unserer Pumpenschmiede begeistern Hobbyfahrer und ambitionierte Radsportler weltweit.

Von Steckhalterung bis fest verschraubte Aufnahme, von Tasche bis Cover – das Handy wird immer häufiger am Lenker angebracht und wir haben die Lösung. Dank der leistungsstarken Powerbank, der COM/UNIT, kann auch gleichzeitig geladen werden.

MonkeyLink: Eine Verbindung – viele Möglichkeiten. Vorbei sind die Zeiten, als Stecklicht und Radschützer noch mühsam angebracht werden mussten. Magnetisch mit dem BlueDock verbunden und über die intuitive Arretierung fixiert.

Präziser denn je und sogar als Echtzeitmessung am Ventil verfügbar: Mit dem richtigen Luftdruck fährt es sich nicht nur besser, auch schleichende Plattfüße können frühzeitig erkannt werden. Als separates Messgerät oder als Sensor am Bike verbaut ist der Air-Check vor bzw. während der Tour schnell durchgeführt.

SKS-Radschützer: Saubermänner fürs Bike. Zuverlässig, variabel und mit praktischen Befestigungsmöglichkeiten: unsere Radschützer bieten hervorragenden Schutz gegen Dreck und Spritzwasser.

Minimale Tools mit maximaler Wirkung. Die durchdachten, kompakten Minitools vereinen die wichtigsten Werkzeug-Funktionen, so dass unterwegs kurzerhand Einstellarbeiten am Rad oder kleinere Reparaturen durchgeführt werden können.

Robuste Raumwunder. Regen, Spritzwasser und Schmutz perlen an dem wasserabweisenden Gewebe ab. Reflektierende Elemente und eine Lasche für Blinklichter sorgen für mehr Sicherheit im Dunkeln. Mit Klettverschluss-Halterungen bzw. Click-Befestigung lassen sich die Taschen einfach am Rad anbringen.

Mit unserem Sortiment an Trinkflaschen und Flaschenhaltern zeigen wir einmal mehr, was aus Kunststoff alles entstehen kann. Neben praktischen Details, wie beispielsweise ein integriertes Fahrradschloss, garantieren die Flaschenhalter sicheren Halt, selbst in ruppigem Gelände.

Die hochwertig verarbeitete Materialkombination aus Kunststoff und Aluminium garantiert einen hervorragenden Kettenschutz. Geeignet für Naben- bzw. Kettenschaltung lassen sich die Kettenschützer im Handumdrehen auf jedes Fahrrad nachrüsten.

Aus Kunden werden Fans – nicht nur unsere Mitarbeiter tragen ihre Leidenschaft zum Bike und die Verbundenheit zu SKS GERMANY während ihrer Ausfahrten mit dem Zweirad, auch immer mehr Kunden werden zu wahren Fans und kleiden sich ein. 2021 erscheint die Kollektion in einem neuen Design.

Unser Reinigungs- und Pflegesortiment umfasst neben Reiniger, Schmierspray, Langzeit-Konservierer und Dichtmilch auch ein neu entwickeltes Hochleistungs-Kettenöl mit Applikator zum Auftragen.

Seit 100 Jahren

RIDE ON!

Als führender Hersteller von Fahrradzubehör sorgen wir dafür, dass die Räder rollen. Das Qualitätssiegel „Made in Germany” spiegelt dabei unsere hohen Ansprüche an Qualität, Funktion und Design wider. In den hauseigenen Entwicklungs- und Konstruktionsabteilungen werden die Produkte mit viel Erfahrung und Kreativität entwickelt und anschließend auf Herz und Nieren getestet.

Hochwertige Mini- und Rahmenpumpen, präzise Dämpfer- und Standpumpen sowie das Kultprodukt, der RENNKOMPRESSOR, prägen das Luftpumpen-Sortiment. Komfortable Features, eine hohe Pumpleistung und robuste Materialien zeichnen die Pumpen aus. Weltweit bekannt ist SKS GERMANY auch für seine innovativen Radschützer für jede Laufrad- und Rahmengröße. Sie versprechen einen optimalen Schutz gegen Dreck und Spritzwasser.

Neben Werkzeugen, Kettenschützern, Flaschen, Flaschenhaltern, Fahrradtaschen und einer Rad-Pflegeserie wurde auch eine Smartphonehalterung mit induktiver Ladefunktion sowie ein Reifendrucksensor in das Programm integriert, um mit weiterem digitalen Zubehör für noch mehr Komfort rund ums Rad zu sorgen.

Made in Germany

Gerade in Zeiten der Globalisierung ist es für das Traditionsunternehmen Herausforderung und Passion zugleich, weiterhin konkurrenzfähig am Standort Deutschland zu produzieren und so rund 400 Mitarbeiter aus der Region zu beschäftigen. Kontinuierlich werden außerdem bis zu 30 junge Menschen im Hause SKS ausgebildet, das mit dem Gütesiegel »Ausgezeichneter Ausbildungsbetrieb« prämiert wurde. Jugend- und Amateur Radsportvereine sowie regionale Fahrrad-Events werden zudem regelmäßig von SKS unterstützt.

Zu diesen Veranstaltungen zählt auch das jährlich in Sundern stattfindende Mountainbike-Festival »Mega-Sports«, wo Teilnehmer aus aller Welt beim anspruchsvollen SKS-Bike-Marathon die Sauerländer Höhen bezwingen. Immer mit dabei: professionelle Fahrrad-Ausrüstung des Sunderner Herstellers mit dem markanten Logo in typischem SKS-Orange.

Eine Farbe, die für Kraft, Dynamik und Fortschritt steht. Eine Farbe, so leuchtend wie das Feuer, das im Herzen des Unternehmens seit 100 Jahren unermüdlich brennt.

Mehr über uns